Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
"Great Place to Stay" Aldea Thai Penthouse suite was excellent, accessible to both the beach, Kool Club, which was also excellent, and 5th ave. It had private underground parking for your rental, and provided great security for your car. Highly recommend Moskito rentals to make all your arrangements...
View Property: 37175
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
"El escape perfecto" Rodeada de pura naturaleza y un mar turquesa, la casa Mayakaan ofrece todo lo necesario para encontrar unos das de paz y magia. Fue una experiencia increble. La casa ofrece todo para disfrutar, descansar y pasarla bien en un escenario de silencio y naturaleza. No hay nada alrededor ms que una vista que se queda grabada para siempre. Gracias por la experiencia! Ser inolvidable.
View Property: 38720
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Hola! Muchas gracias por el servicio y atencion brindada, nuestra estancia en aldea Thai fue muy agradable, definitivamente volveremos con Moskito! saludos
View Property: 37175
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"Aldea Thai Condominium, Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya, Mexico" Excellence is achieved when you reach above the norm. Mexico?s Moskito Vacation Rentals (hereafter MVR) is one of those rare companies that make excellence their everyday business. Our booking was a piece of pie, MVR immediately understood our needs and expectations in the high end rental market. The e-mail correspondence with the company was flawless, timely and to the point. Despite the time difference between France and Mexico (seven hours,) we joked that we got answers nearly before we had sent a mail. Best of all, during our stay MVR was available for any query at any time and discreetly took steps to fix anything that needed fixing. Sort of dining in a luxurious restaurant, where the service is flawless and you barely notice the staff that caters to you.
View Property: 36597
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"Perfect from beginning to end" I found this condo searching on the internet and everything about my stay exceeded my expectations. It had the perfect ambiance/size/location for 6 girls on a birthday weekend. I highly recommend both Aldea Thai and Moskito Vacation Rentals for their services and attention to detail. The private pool was the perfect temperature and size for everyone, and the evenings on the rooftop patio had a pleasant breeze. I wish we couldve heard the music from Mamitas beach club a bit better, though - it was great music but we were too far away to really hear it. I didnt use the concierge service as I was familiar with Playa del Carmen already, but they seemed very helpful and it was great to know that the service was available. Im looking for an excuse to go back!!
View Property: 36597
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"Mejor de lo imaginamos... " Desde el momento en que nos pusimos en contacto con Moskito, el servicio fue de lo mejor. Mikaela es una chica formidable, profesional y con una clara idea de lo que hace sentir bien a la gente. La casa nos gust? mucho,es muy amplia,con todo lo necesario para sentirnos comodos; su ubicaci?n es muy buena: sin ruido de la calle, pero lo suficientemente cerca para ir a cenar a un buen sitio en la 5a. avenida. Adem?s, nos encant? despertar con todo ese barullo de las aves vecinas. No me queda m?s que felicitarlos.
View Property: 36590
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"Tks for everything" It was awesome place to stay in all accomodations that this place offer. The view, the location, the attention from Moskito, Secure. It think this will be my "virtual" home in Playa del Carmen for the next times that i will stay there. Keep going as now. !!!
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"El Sueno Lives up to its Name" El Sueno means "the dream" in Spanish. This condo is truly a dram come true. It is spacious and well appointed, with marble floors, clean white sheets, two large bathrooms, a large kitchen and a lovely deck overlooking the pool and golf course. It was very easy to relax there in between trips to the beach and into town. The beach was a mere 10 minute walk away and the main part of town was also less than a 15 minute walk. The condo owners have thought of everything and left a binder of detailed information about the unit, the town, sites and restaurants. There were also bikes, beach chairs and snorkeling gear at our disposal. Mikaela at Moskito rentals was very attentive and checked several times to see that we had everything we needed.
View Property: 36573
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"Vacaciones de fin de ao" El servicio fue excelente, el departamento fue lo que esperaba y lo que vi por internet. la ubicacion era perfecta ya que se encuentra muy cerca de las amenidades de playa del carmen. lo que mas me gusto es que el departamento contaba con todos los servicios, era bastante amplio y muy limpio, lo recomendaria ampliamente.
View Property: 36571
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"Excelente Lugar, ampliamente recomendable. " Definitivamente cumpli con las espectativas, el lugar esta muy cmodo, cuenta con todos los servicios, todo funciona y en general esta nuevo y con buen mantenimiento. Tiene seguridad y las reas compartidas estn excelentes, sobre todo la terraza ya que la alberca esta de muy buen tamao y muy limpia. Tiene un rea grande para poder organizar una comida o cena y cuenta con baos y lo necesario para recibir incitados. El jacussi funciona perfecto y tiene agua caliente todo el tiempo. En la habitacin la cocina esta muy grande y tiene refrigerador, comedor y trastes para poder cocinar o comer ah sin problemas. Cuenta con centro de lavado y secado y tiene 3 baos completos para que puedan estar ah hasta 6 personas cmodamente. En la sala de TV la pantalla es de 52" y los sillones sper cmodos todos reclinables y de verdad se disfruta descansar en ellos. Por ultimo la ubicacin esta muy bien, ya que aunque no esta cerca de mamitas solo cuesta $ 20.00 pesos el taxi y en solo 5 minutos uno llega a la 5a Avenida caminando. Y lo mejor es que el Wal-Mart esta a 1 cuadra, a solo 2 minutos caminando. La verdad una excelente opcin para pasar varios das muy comodamente en Playa del Carmen.
View Property: 36572
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"Casa Del Mar" Location was great, weather was great, Casa Del Mar was great. Highly recommend this location if you are planning on staying in Playa Del Carmen. It was a very close walk to 5th Ave and Mamitas Beach Club without having all the noise and people right in your face. Only steps to the beach and 5th Ave, Casa Del Mars location has it all. The views from the rooftop are wonderful day and night and the rooms and ammenities Casa Del Mar have to offer are top of the line.
View Property: 36477
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"LO MAXIMO" SUPER recomiendo a moskito, en verdad te tratan suuper bien, te ayudan a todo, los trmites son super claros .... Magia esta INCREIBLE, demasiado cerquita de la 12 donde estn los antros y bares y a una cuadra de la quinta y de la playa... excelente ubicacin, excelente trato, excelente depa ....en verdad cada que vaya a playa rentar con moskito....
View Property: 36598
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"Haab 305" My extended two day stay in Playa was spent at Haab. I was very pleased with the modern furnishings/appliances with all the comforts of home. This unit had satelite,DVD, & plasma TVs in living & both bedrooms. There were condoments, coffee, spices, & filters which was a nice surprise. The unit was very attractive and clean. There were even important numbers from in case of an emergency to pizza delivery restaurants that were also very helpful. The only problem I encountered was there was no hairdryer. I found this odd since this unit was so emaculently furnished so I believe it may have been taken from the unit. Overall I was very very pleased with this rental and would highly recommend it to anyone!
View Property: 36562
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"Outstanding!" In previous trips to Playa del Carmen, I stayed in hotels but Im glad that I tried the the Magia Garden Paradise - they are very modern and attractive condos, perfectly located near all of the restaurants and shops. The service (both from Moskito staff as well as housekeeping) was excellent.
View Property: 36594
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"Excellent choice!" The apartment was great! Best location, completely furbished and very nice view. Comfortable and excellent for our family! We had a wonderful time!
View Property: 36598
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"Christmas/ New Year Family reunion" Mikaela was present at check in time to give us a tour of the condo. We found the condo very spacious, excellent floor plan with bedrooms at opposite ends for privacy. The kitchen was well appointed with everything we needed however, we did feel the only television in the livingroom was a bit on the small side. We liked the elevator access and the balcony overlooked the pool area, but we feel the trees needed to be trimmed back a bit to take advantage of the beautiful view. The owner was kind enough to allow us the use of the roof top patio and hot tub from one of his other condos. The location couldnt be better, we were a few short minutes to the ocean and and less than a minute from famous 5th Avenue. The food and service at the fine dining restaurants and snack places were all excellent. We made many friends from the restaurants and stores up and down 5th Avenue. The best part of the trip was the friendly, courteous people we met everywhere along with the secure, comfortabe feeling no matter where we were. Prior to moving into Via 38 Caribe we stayed in Via 38 Laguna, 3 bedroom penthouse condo in the same complex. We wanted to spend Christmas and New Years with our children and had a wonderful holiday season with them. There was plenty to do for 2 teenagers and a toddler. The condo was amazing with loads of ammenities, with many nights spent in the hotub overlooking the ocean. Mikaela was there once again to make sure our luggage and move was made effortless for us. She was able to arrange to have our maid, Juanita move over with us as well. Mikaela was never more than a phone call away whenever anything was needed. She and her manager Roger did everything possible to make our stay at both places a wonderful experience. We highly recommend Moskito Rentals and would use them again.
View Property: 36570
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"Espectacular!!!" La verdad muy bueno, esta es la segunda vez que alquilo con Moskito, la casa es espectacular y muy comoda. El lugar es muy lindo y tranquilo. Con respecto al alquiler lo hice todo por internet, sin problema alguno. Nos atendieron muy bien, y lo recomiendo para pasar una buenas y tranquilas vacaciones.
View Property: 36602
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"Tranquilidad a mts del mar y el ruido de la 5ta Avenida" Cuando uno busca rentar una casa con agencias que no conoce para pasar vacaciones con la familia que viene de visita desde otro pais, es todo un reto y hay gran desconfianza sobre que podra suceder, pero esta "desconfianza" desaparecio en cuanto Mikaela comenzo a darnos informacion super profesional y detallada de la casa y su ubicacion, enseguida nos hizo entrar en confianza y perder cualquier miedo. Todo el sistema de reserva funciono perfecto y no tuvimos que preocuparnos por nada porque ella nos ofrecio todo lo que ibamos necesitando, hasta el transporte desde el aeropuerto fue perfectamente coordinado a nuestra medida. La casa es ideal para una familia de 4 personas, ya que tiene 2 dormitorios amplios con sus banos privados y una gran sala comedor, cocina perfectamente equipada para cocinar "de todo" y un balcon muy acogedor con vista a la picina y jardin que invita a desayunar en el. Hay elevador (clave para subir con las maletas y cosas del super) y vigilancia las 24hs que ayudan en todo momento, ademas de 1 cajon de estacionamiento con acceso directo desde la casa. La alberca, jacuzzis, jardines y gimnasio con amplio horario esta muy bien para no sentirse encerrado. La ubicacion del lugar sobre la 5ta avenida y calle 38 a exactos 150mts del mar y a 300mts de donde inicia la zona fuerte de restarurantes y tiendas es FANTASTICA ya que esta cerca de todo el ruido de la noche, aunque a la distancia justa como para que esta, no altere la paz del lugar. Lo que mas nos gusto de la experiencia fue: 1) Nivel de atencion y confianza durante el proceso de reserva y estadia de parte de Mikaela (anfitriona) 2) Alto nivel de instalaciones de la casa y todo el condominio, muy lujoso y excelente mantenimiento. 3) Ubicacion, todo a mts. No tenemos ninguna queja, todo fue perfecto. Luego de 6 veces que ya habiamos estado en Playa del Carmen en diferentes hoteles y casas, esta experiencia fue la mejor opcion por Precio / Calidad, altamente recomendable
View Property: 36570
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"Quiet and family friendly stay." We were more than impressed with our stay with moskito rentals. Starting from the transportation from the airport being so easy to find, to the friendly greeting from Mikaela at the condos. The accomodations were top notch with new appliances and all the comforts of home. Close to 5th ave, but not close enough for nightly noise; and off any busy street, we were very comforable with our children playing anywhere in the yard. If we didnt make the close walk to the beach, we stayed and played in the pool surrounded by the well manicured yard. Although inside the condos were finished with modern amenities, and had lots of inside movies, games, and activities; most of our time was spent out in the yard or on tour. We had no problems in town shopping for groceries and went downtown for supper on a regular basis for a great variety of food. Golf, tours, 5th ave, groceries, and the beach are all within easy walking distance although a 50 peso cab ride would quickly take us home in the evening. The days went by so fast we were supprised to see Mikaela and Carolina for a quick farewell visit before our trip home. I would definately recommend Moskito and the friendly girls for a holiday booking and plan on a return family gettaway.
View Property: 36590
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"Great building" Thoroughly enjoyed the roof top pool. The condo was bigger than we expected, bed in master bedroom is a little hard, the unit is in the shade all day so it stays fairly comfortable and aC is not required.
View Property: 36585
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"Spacious, modern, clean and secure" Stayed for a few days and really enjoyed the complex, the pool and how modern and clean the place was. A great place to relax and very quick drive to hotels, downtown and beach. Highly recommend.
View Property: 36600
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
Happy to return year after year! My husband and I have been to Playa del Carmen before and stayed at another condo but nothing like The Haab 305! We were greeted and warmly welcomed by Mikaela of Moskito Vacation Rentals complete with soft music, a bottle of wine and a lovely gift. The condo is well decorated with designer furnishings, very comfortable and gives you the feeling of being at home. The kitchen is well stocked with all that you will need from cutlery to glassware, pots and pans, dishes and appliances. We were pleasantly surprised with the supplied beach chairs, beach umbrellas and even coolers for our days on the beach. There was also literature on restaurants, tours, etc for guidance. And having Star satellite T.V. was also a pleasure and enabled us to see what was happening back home. The Canadian owners of this condo thought of everything! The Haab is a well maintained and beautiful building and in the quieter part of Playa. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed many restaurants and 5th avenue is the best! The people are friendly in Playa and they have numerous artisans with great works! And yes, we are returning! I would highly recommend this condo to my family and best friends!
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"Brilliant" Such a lovely place to chill or get amongst the crowds on 5th ave. Lots of space, and it really felt like our own apartment for the 6 nights. Very secure and close to everything, but still far away from the action to enjoy the peace and quite.
View Property: 36532
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"awsome" we spent a great time in playa bonita, it couldnt be better
View Property: 36592
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
"Espectacular" El departamento es espectacular, la atencin, la ubicacin... Definitivamente las mejores vacaciones
View Property: 36566
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2011
"Aldea Thai" El departamento esta espectacular, y el trato que recibimos de parte de Mikaela fue mejor, recomiendo ampliamente Aldea Thai Saludos
View Property: 36597