Guest Reviews

Rome
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Amazing staying!" We had great time in this welcoming villa! Very nice and clean (cleaning service coming every two days), surrounded by nature, quiet,safe,far from the noise of downtown, but also close to it (ten minutes walking)! Moskito is a very professional agency, they are very nice and always available if some little problem happens in the villa. Definitely recommended!
View Property: 62440
Monterrey
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"New Year Magia!" Excellent apartment, excellent location, excellent service!! truly recommended!!
View Property: 58837
Mxico city
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Increble para una despedida de soltera!" El departamento esta hermoso y muy limpio, la ubicacin perfecta junto a la playa ms visitada de Playa y excelente atencin por parte de Moskito.
View Property: 36595
Chicago
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Placentera y acojedora" Casa del Mar fue exactamente lo que buscabamos en Playa del Carmen para que nuestras vaciones fueran perfectas. El edificio y el departamento estaba siempre limpio y con seguridad las 24 horas. El atento servicio de Laura fue super amable y super eficaz. Laura con su profesionalismo hizo que el check in fuera super rapido y puntual, su conocimiento de la ciudad nos ayudo mucho a que nos movieramos mucho mas facil en todo Playa. Muchas gracias por ser tan amables con nosotros. Seguro que regresamos a Casa del Mar.
View Property: 36585
San Mateo, California
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Perfect" I had the privilege to stay at Casa Maya Kaan over Thanksgiving weekend in 2012. A group of friends and I were in Tulum for a friends wedding and CMK was the perfect place for us to stay. Amenities: The property is even more amazing than the pictures show. Our group of 14 people was easily and comfortably accommodated with all the bedrooms, queen beds, pullout couches, and built in couches. The property is about 50 yards away from the ocean. Each morning we woke up to the sunrise and walked to the beach for coffee. The property includes a bunch of toys also: scuba gear, kayaks, an inflatable boat etc. Services: The couple who take care of the property, German and Marisol went above and beyond their responsibilities. They prepared meals for us based on our schedules, organized taxis for us, maintained a clean house, and really took care of us as if we were family. The management company did a fantastic job as well helping us book the house, communicating our requirements with German and Marisol, and communicating with us during the trip. My deposit was returned within one day of leaving the house.
View Property: 38720
Chicago
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Great Service, Lovely Condo" We had a wonderful stay here. The condo is beautiful and very comfortable with a modern feel to it and just a minute from the beach on foot. The manager, Laura armaroli, was particularly good at helping us pick a place that perfectly suited our needs and recommended local attractions and excellent places to eat as well as where to easily find necessities. She was very attentive and made sure our stay was fantastic.
View Property: 36585
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Absolut atemberaubend!" Nach mehreren Jahren ohne richtigen Urlaub haben mein Mann und ich uns entschlossen, mal etwas anderes zu machen und uns so richtig zu verwhnen. Da wir in Playa del Carmen leben und nicht wirklich weit weg fahren wollten, haben wir ein bisschen in Internet gesucht und Freunde befragt und sind somit auf "Casa Maya Kaan" gestossen. Die Buchung und der Email-Austausch waren prompt und unkompliziert und somit haben wir Kind und Gepck ins auto geladen und sind 1,5 Stunden nach Sian Kaan gefahren. "Casa Maya Kaan" liegt ungefhr eine halbe Stunde hinter den Eingang zum Biospherenreservat Sian Kaan (Unesco Weltnaturerbe) an einem unberhrten Strand. Ausgestattet mit dem Feinsten (Luxuskche, diversen Strandbetten, versteckten Sitzecken und Volleyballfeld) und einem unglaublich netten Paar, dass sich um Haus, Garten, Gste und deren Kinder kmmert, haben wir uns sofort wie zu Hause gefhlt. Wir htten noch viel lnger bleiben knnen! Falls Sie Natur und Ruhe bevorzugen, mssen Sie auf jeden Fall einige Tage im "Casa Maya Kaan" verbringen! Wir haben absolut keine Beanstandungen gehabt, und wir sind uns sicher, dass kein anderes Hotel oder Privathaus dieses berbieten kann. Vielen Dank, Marisol & German!
View Property: 38720
Los Angeles
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"fantastic stay" I stayed at this unit for a week with my husband and 1.5yo son and had a wonderful time. The complex is located on a peaceful section of beach and a 5min walk from a number of restaurants as well as the Canibal Royal beach club. There is also a public section of beach right in front of the condo which we used too for shorter beach trips. It was a short 10min walk to the main part of 5th street - even with a toddler in tow, we did not find the distance to be a problem. We found the complex and unit itself to be even nicer than the pictures suggested (a nice surprise as in my experience, it is more commonly the other way around). It was both well equipped and well kept. The rooftop pool was easily accessed from this penthouse unit, which was a nice convenience. The only thing I would mention is that the water pressure in one bathroom was weaker than the other, but it wasnt that big a deal. Also this unit doesnt have a full ocean view if that is important to you (it provides a side view from the living/dining area which we found to be plenty nice). Id recommend both this unit as well as Moskito who provided excellent service both before and during our stay. The concierge and maid services they provided helped to make our condo stay feel just as convenient as staying at a hotel.
View Property: 36514
Mexico
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Most comfortable facilities" I stayed at Via 38 Laguna, and I have an excellent time. Even though you have two walk about two blocks to get to the beach, the advantage is that you are not disturbed by any sound and you can sleep easily.
View Property: 36596
Mexico City
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Everything we wished for :)" Renting an apartment at aldea Thai with Mosito was a great experience. We were a large group, but the apartment was confortable for all of us, clean, spacious and beautiful. The apartment was new and well supplied, services were all in perfect order, the location excellent. Highly recommendable for a decent price.
View Property: 36586
Guadalajara
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"amazing view" great service, great furniture great building. everything cool
View Property: 36596
Mxico city
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Relaxing and comfortable in a perfect location" Loved the apartment, specially the Phs terrace wich gives you privacy, great view and opportunity to relax. Great location, 1 block from the beach and walking distance to bars and night clubs. The only comment would be to include Mamitas rentals in the initial price.
View Property: 36597
Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Perfect!" Aldea Thai is the perfect place to stay in Playa del Carmen! The location is perfect just is front of Kool and Mamitas beach club and just a few steps of 5th avenue. Laura was our host and when we arrived she was already there and gshe give us an excellent tour into the condos. perfect service! We were 10 guys in two condos and it was an incredible experience! cant wait to be there again.
View Property: 36595
Mexico City
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Amazing" We already knew the landscape in Tulum and places nearby where spectacular; But, never in combination with an amazing house at the beach with all the comfort luxury can provide; The house is simply perfect. Inside you feel like you are in a top boutique hotel and outside you can feel the peace of enjoying life in a desert place without the annoying lights, noise and crowd.
View Property: 38720
Toluca, Mexico
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"We had a wolderfull time" We like the home very much, tha location is excelent, the pool sun roof was beatiful and the service was very nice. Tadis
View Property: 36585
Garza Garca, Nuevo Len, Mxcio
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Excellent" Very good reception of Laura armaroli. The apartment is clean, spacious and confortable. The terrace, wonderfull. The swimming pools and the beach: funny and gorgeus. The apartment may be needs washer-dryer, especially for party with children.
View Property: 36597
Monterrey
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Great" The apartament was very nice, the pool was Great too... The location is privileged everything is near!!! 5th street, restaurants, market, pool and the Beach
View Property: 36594
HULL, ENGLAND
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Five star accommodation" Five Stars for this fabulous apartment. I stayed here with my sister and family in July 2012. Position a for location, on the corner of 5th and 38th. In the quieter part of 5th, so not too noisy, plenty of quality bars and restaurants nearby, 200 yards to the white sandy beach and a lovely pool on site. What more could anyone want! A five minute walk takes you down 5th to the busier, bustling area with Mariachi bands, lively bars, shopping etc. The apartment is sheer luxury, beautifully furnished and comfortable with everything needed for a relaxing break. Will definitely go there again.
View Property: 36596
Monterrey
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
En general todo estuvo muy agusto, el servicio por parte del personal de moskito fue excelente, cumplieron con todo lo que nos ofrecieron. Tiene una excelente ubicacin, y el departamento esta muy bien cuidado.
View Property: 36595
Mxico, D.F.
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Excellent for rest and fun" I expected the service was good, but definitely exceeded my expectations. Thks!!!
View Property: 36571
Mxico D.F
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Vacaciones como en casa" Pasamos unas excelentes vacaciones en el Sueo dentro de Playacar, desde el primer contacto para reservar recibimos un excelente servicio al igual que durante nuestra estancia y de regreso. Este lugar cuenta con todo lo necesario para sentirte como en casa y estar en la parte tranquila de Playa y al mismo tiempo estar a unos minutos del centro de la ciudad y de la fiesta.
View Property: 36573
Cd.Victoria Tam.Mex.
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"it was a great time." I resive a complity satisfate recivement The house is apropiate and good designe Close to every where,and a good cleaning service. I dont like the security in the street entrance.
View Property: 36599
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"This place is fabulous!" This property is the best we saw in playa! If u stay on the beachfront the property is about 2 years old-all upgrades, new everything, contemporary kitchens, rooftop private patios with private jacuzzi, private BBQ, cooking area, sink, under the counter refrig (great for coronas) and large private area for dining and lounging. The staff is great, they are all about making your stay comfortable and convenient. The pools are uncrowded, warm and fun with unique jet seats and dramatic waterfall elements. We really enjoyed the lagoon style infinity pool and warmer jacuzzi at the beachside property which is easily available across a small street. My adult sons even indulged in cannon balls(signs clearly posted no jumping or diving) and the staff was mellow and gracious when they finally asked them to stop. Cant say enough-love this place!
View Property: 37194
Santa Fe, NM
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Truly Paradise Found" Arriving at this splendid home removed any airline induced stress! Phil, the owner, was amazing and so helpful. Everything was just as he said it would be. The house managers were so friendly and the meals were simply delicious. This is truly a piece of paradise. You can walk for miles on the beach on the incredible white sands. The water is always warm and we just felt safe the whole time we were there. The home is far enough away from civilization that you really feel like you have been away-which we like. All the amenities of a five star resort exist from flat screens to aC to a Sub Zero. There are some amazing areas the owners have created to just sit around and be lazy if you wish.
View Property: 38720
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Aldea Thai - Great Family Vacation" We stayed at this condo/hotel in March 2010 and loved it. we booked package air and lodging through Sun Country. The service was wonderful and the facility was in excellent condition. We love relaxing on vacation. Our 2 bedroom condo was large enough for all of us to have space to relax. The staff will offer you suggestions to the best restaurants in Playa del carmen. Theres a conevienece store next to the property providing all the beverages and snacks necessary for your trip. The beach in a minute walk and you have access to free chair rentals from the beach club. Youre also a short 2 blocks from 5th avenue and Starbucks. I highly recommend this property.
View Property: 36466
Mexico City
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
"Great experience" I would definitively hire again Moskitos services
View Property: 36598